Maison des Oliviers, San Juan Capistrano

Happy Friday everyone!  Well can I just say that I had a great beginning to my weekend!  Started off by meeting with my wedding planner Liz and then toured the grounds at Maison des Oliviers in San Juan Capistrano.  It was beautiful, and funny enough about a block away from where I went to high school!  This private estate is the perfect setting for a one-of-a-kind wedding complete with olive trees, gardens of roses, fountains, and spectacular views of San Juan.  It has the Tuscan countryside style feel without ever leaving the OC!

You can get married here in the garden, or on the side grass area.

Images courtesy of OC Concierge

 The pool and lounge area is where the reception takes place, and you can really make it your own.

Paul Von Rieter Photography

Here’s a real wedding from Style Me Pretty, photographed by Christine Farah – gorg!

Special thanks to Liz at Eventfully Beautiful for setting up the tour!  I had a great time and can’t wait for more.  Orange County really does have so many options to chose from, and deciding is half the fun!  Stay tuned for more great venue reviews!

5 thoughts on “Maison des Oliviers, San Juan Capistrano

  1. It was my pleasure Kris! And it was lovely to meet u. Today’s site visit was really beyond beautiful. I’m so excited about your wedding!!! Xoxo

  2. Love this! Can you tell me what it holds number wise? Thanks!
    Getting married on August 4th, 2012 and would love to look into this place :-)

    • Thanks Kate! If I remember correctly, my wedding number was about 125 and I believe that was about the max that they held. Really a beautiful place for a wedding!

Leave a Reply

