Homemade Body Scrub for my Bridesmaids!

For my bridal shower, I wanted to make a little something special for all my bridesmaids.  So, with the help of Cyd from The Sweetest Occasion and Rhiannon from Hey Gorgeous Events, I was able to create a pretty and unique little favor for the girls to take home and enjoy.  I made Lemon Sugar Body Scrub from Cyd’s recipe; it was so simple to make and smells yummy too!

Here’s the ingredients you will need:

  1. 3 cups of sugar
  2. 3/4 cup of olive oil
  3. Juice from one lemon
  4. Zest from two lemons
  5. 2 tablespoons of vanilla extract
  6. Jars (I used these from Hobby Lobby)
  7. Pretty ribbon

via The Sweetest Occasion

Place the sugar into a mixing bowl, then add the oil and vanilla.  Mix!  Next, I zested two lemons and squeezed the juice of one lemon into the bowl.  Mix again and there you go, lemon sugar scrub!  It’s ready for the jars …

I used these super cute little labels from Hey Gorg designed by the Wedding Chicks.
via Hey Gorgeous Events

It’s a great gift to give and I’m pretty sure the girls loved them :)

Rhiannon from Hey Gorg also has a great body scrub recipe I want to try out next time. These scrubs really make great little presents, any gal would love to receive them!

Have a fabulous day!  I’m hoping to post some pics from my bridal shower very soon so keep an eye out for those.

♥,

Kris

3 thoughts on “Homemade Body Scrub for my Bridesmaids!

  1. Pingback: A token of appreciation: Homemade Body Scrub « intecoolochoberord

Leave a Reply

